Unlocking the Excitement: PSL 9 Squad Revelations and Tournament Highlights

WhatsApp Group Join Now

Cricket enthusiasts, brace yourselves for the ninth installment of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). As the franchises finalize their squads following an intense players’ draft, the anticipation for the tournament in February-March next year is reaching its peak.

The Draft Day Buzz

The recently concluded draft day at Lahore’s National Cricket Academy saw team owners, coaches, and top PCB officials coming together to shape the destiny of their respective teams.

Karachi Kings: Power-packed Roster

Karachi Kings, led by Kieron Pollard, boast a formidable squad featuring international stars like Daniel Sams, Mohammad Nawaz, and the explosive James Vince.

Lahore Qalandars: Focused on Talent Diversity

Fakhar Zaman’s Lahore Qalandars have assembled a squad with a mix of experience and emerging talent, including the likes of Rassie Van der Dussen and the pace sensation Shaheen Afridi.

Islamabad United: The Strategic Buildup

Jordan Cox joins Islamabad United, adding depth to a roster already studded with T20 specialists like Shadab Khan and Alex Hales.

Peshawar Zalmi: Azam’s Leadership and Power-hitters

Babar Azam leads Peshawar Zalmi, a team boasting power-hitters like Rovman Powell and Tom Kohler-Cadmore, promising an explosive display of cricket.

Multan Sultans: Rizwan’s Challenge for the Title

With Mohammad Rizwan at the helm, Multan Sultans feature a lineup with international flair, including David Willey and Dawid Malan, aiming for championship glory.

Quetta Gladiators: Rutherford’s Impact

Sherfane Rutherford joins Quetta Gladiators, bringing his explosive batting to a team that already includes the experienced Mohammad Amir and the hard-hitting Rilee Rossouw.

Tournament Cities and Schedule

A comprehensive overview of the tournament schedule, which spans across four major cities – Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi. Teams start gathering on February 12, with the event kickstarting on February 17.

Opening Match: Lahore Qalandars vs. Islamabad United

The defending champions Lahore Qalandars face off against Islamabad United in the tournament opener on February 17 in Lahore.

Multan Sultans vs. Karachi Kings: Clash of Titans

A look at the clash between Multan Sultans and Karachi Kings on February 18, promising high-octane cricket.

Karachi Encounter: Islamabad United vs. Karachi Kings

Insights into the highly anticipated match between Islamabad United and Karachi Kings on February 28.

Rawalpindi Showdown: United vs. Gladiators

Previewing the game in Rawalpindi on March 1, featuring Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators.

Double-headers Extravaganza

An exciting revelation of the six double-header matches, adding an extra layer of thrill to the tournament.

Road to the Finals: Playoff Matches

A detailed analysis of the playoff matches leading up to the grand final, scheduled for March 17 in Karachi.


The PSL 9 promises a cricketing spectacle like never before, with star-studded teams, intense matchups, and a diverse set of venues. Cricket lovers are in for a treat as the action unfolds across Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi.


Q1: How can I watch PSL 9 matches live? A: PSL 9 matches will be broadcasted live on various sports channels. Check local listings for details.

Q2: Who is the captain of Karachi Kings in PSL 9? A: Kieron Pollard leads the Karachi Kings in the ninth edition of PSL.

Q3: When does the tournament officially begin? A: The tournament kicks off on February 17, 2023, with the opening match in Lahore.

Q4: Which city will host the PSL 9 final? A: The final is scheduled to take place in Karachi on March 17, 2023.

Q5: Are there any changes in the PSL format for the ninth edition? A: The format remains unchanged, with the league stage followed by playoffs leading to the final.

Also Read

Leave a Comment