PSL 9 Proposed Schedule Revealed for 2024 Season

WhatsApp Group Join Now

The anticipation for the ninth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is reaching its peak, and enthusiasts are buzzing with excitement as the proposed schedule for PSL 9 has been unveiled. In this article, we’ll delve into the details of the proposed schedule, highlighting key aspects and providing insights into the upcoming cricket extravaganza.

Overview of PSL 9 Schedule

The upcoming season is set to witness a total of 34 thrilling matches, making it a riveting spectacle for cricket aficionados. The matches will be spread across various cities in Pakistan, bringing the cricketing action closer to fans nationwide.

City-wise Breakdown

Here’s a breakdown of the host cities and the number of matches scheduled in each:


Team-specific Match Allocations

Each team in the PSL will have a share of matches played on their home turf. Let’s explore the allocations:

  • Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Islamabad United, and Multan Sultans: 5 matches each.
  • Peshawar Zalmi: An interesting lineup with 4 games each in Lahore and Rawalpindi.
  • Quetta Gladiators: A busy schedule, featuring 3 matches in each of Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi.

Strategic Rest Days and Night Matches

Organizers have strategically planned 15 rest days throughout the season, allowing teams ample time to recharge for the intense matches. One significant highlight of this season is the prominence of night matches. Karachi Kings will be the shining stars under the floodlights, playing nine night games.

Proposed Schedule Snapshot

Here is a snapshot of the proposed PSL 9 schedule:

1Lahore Qalandars vs. Islamabad United17 February 2024Lahore
2Quetta Gladiators vs. Peshawar Zalmi18 February 2024Lahore
3Multan Sultans vs. Karachi Kings18 February 2024Multan
4Lahore Qalandars vs. Quetta Gladiators19 February 2024Lahore
5Multan Sultans vs. Islamabad United20 February 2024Lahore
6Peshawar Zalmi vs. Karachi Kings21 February 2024Lahore
7Multan Sultans vs. Lahore Qalandars21 February 2024Multan
8Quetta Gladiators vs. Islamabad United22 February 2024Lahore
9Multan Sultans vs. Peshawar Zalmi23 February 2024Multan
10Lahore Qalandars vs. Karachi Kings24 February 2024Lahore
11Multan Sultans vs. Quetta Gladiators25 February 2024Multan
12Lahore Qalandars vs. Peshawar Zalmi25 February 2024Lahore
13Peshawar Zalmi vs. Islamabad United26 February 2024Lahore
14Lahore Qalandars vs. Multan Sultans27 February 2024Lahore
15Karachi Kings vs. Islamabad United28 February 2024Karachi
16Peshawar Zalmi vs. Lahore Qalandars1 March 2024Rawalpindi
17Islamabad United vs. Quetta Gladiators1 March 2024Rawalpindi
18Karachi Kings vs. Multan Sultans2 March 2024Karachi
19Islamabad United vs. Peshawar Zalmi3 March 2024Rawalpindi
20Karachi Kings vs. Quetta Gladiators4 March 2024Karachi
21Peshawar Zalmi vs. Multan Sultans5 March 2024Rawalpindi
22Islamabad United vs. Lahore Qalandars6 March 2024Rawalpindi
23Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings6 March 2024Karachi
24Islamabad United vs. Karachi Kings7 March 2024Rawalpindi
25Peshawar Zalmi vs. Quetta Gladiators8 March 2024Rawalpindi
26Karachi Kings vs. Lahore Qalandars9 March 2024Karachi
27Islamabad United vs. Multan Sultans10 March 2024Rawalpindi
28Quetta Gladiators vs. Lahore Qalandars10 March 2024Karachi
29Karachi Kings vs. Peshawar Zalmi11 March 2024Karachi
30Quetta Gladiators vs. Multan Sultans12 March 2024Karachi
31Qualifier (Team 1 vs. Team 2)14 March 2024Karachi
32Eliminator 1 (Team 3 vs. Team 4)14 March 2024Karachi
33Eliminator 215 March 2024Karachi
34Final17 March 2024Karachi

Team Assembling and Practice Sessions

Teams are set to start assembling on February 12, gearing up for practice sessions and matches starting from February 13 and continuing until February 16. However, it’s crucial to note that this schedule is provisional, subject to discussions with PSL franchises, and the final plan will be confirmed accordingly.


As cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the kick-off of PSL 9, the proposed schedule adds another layer of excitement. With a strategic city-wise distribution, team-specific match allocations, and a blend of day and night matches, PSL 9 promises to be a cricketing spectacle like never before.

FAQs about PSL 9 Schedule

Q: How many matches are scheduled for PSL 9? A: A total of 34 matches are proposed for the upcoming PSL 9 season.

Q: Which city will host the most matches? A: Karachi will host the highest number of matches, with a total of 11 games.

Q: How many rest days are strategically planned for the teams? A: Organizers have planned 15 rest days throughout the season for teams to recharge.

Q: Which team has the most night games in PSL 9? A: Karachi Kings will play the most night games, featuring in nine matches under the floodlights.

Q: When will the teams start assembling for PSL 9? A: Teams will start assembling on February 12, gearing up for practice sessions and matches.

Q: Is the proposed schedule final? A: The schedule is provisional, subject to discussions with PSL franchises. The final plan will be confirmed accordingly.

Conclusion: With an exciting mix of day and night matches, the proposed PSL 9 schedule promises a captivating cricketing experience for fans across Pakistan.

Also Read

Leave a Comment